

AMBEDKAR COLLEGE, DEEKSHABHOOMI, NAGPUR Department of Physics

Name of the Programme : VUPTA Seminar Competition (2025)

Date of the Programme : 15/03/2025 to 16/03/2025

Number of Participants : 11 + 4

Hosted by : NABIRA MAHAVIDYALAYA, KATOL

Resource Person : VUPTA Committee Members

REPORT

NABIRA MAHAVIDYALAYA, KATOL had jointly organized an Intercollegiate student seminar competition with poster, elocution and seminar talk competition in their college campus on 15th and 16th March 2025 in association with Vidarbha University Physics Teacher's Association (VUPTA). 11 students from B.Sc. (Physics) were invited to participate in the event. The inauguration of VUPTA association embarked the inception of this seminar, which was followed by lunch and screening test. The students from Dr. Ambedkar College, Deekshabhoomi, Nagpur participated in this event. Where Sujal Kohale (B.Sc.III), Ayush Fendar (B.Sc.III), Yashashree More (B.Sc.II), Arthav Tirpude (B.Sc.II), Aashtha Boskar (B.Sc.I), Harshlata Gawate (BSc I), Yashashree Gandham (BSc I) these students participated in seminar competition and Ansh Makode (B.Sc.II), Yash Thakre (B.Sc.II), Harnish Humane (BSc I) and Priyal Gudhade (B.Sc.III) participated in poster competition. There were three winners Harshala Gawate and Ayush Fendar secured First position in Seminar talk competition and Harnish Humne got Consolation prize in Poster competition.

Head of the Department Dr Aarti Wazalwar, Dr Amit Bansod, Dr. Pritee Wakudkar and Dr. Namrata Pradnyakar accompanied the students to Nabira Mahavidyala, Katol. Principal of the College Dr. Deepa Panhekar, Head of the Department of Physics Dr. Aarti Wazalwar, Dr. Amit Bansod, Dr. Pritee Wakudkar and Dr. Namrata Pradnyakar and all teaching and non-teaching staff congratulated the winners.



AMBEDKAR COLLEGE, DEEKSHABHOOMI, NAGPUR Department of Physics

PHOTO



Staff Members of Physics Department with VUPTA winner and participants

AMBEDKAR COLLEGE, DEEKSHABHOOMI, NAGPUR Department of Physics

Feedback:

